Department of Statistics

Department of Statistics

Welcome to the Department of Statistics


Announcements

Colloquium
April 24 (Fri), 11 a.m., 6625 Everett Tower
Semiparametric Approach to a Random Effects Quantile Regression Model
Mi-Ok Kim
Associate Professor, Division of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

-

Tutor Lab (3363 Rood Hall)
Free tutoring is available for Stat 1600, 2160, 2600, 2830, 3640 and 3660.
        Mon-Thur: 10-6

Job Ratings 2015
Statistician and Data Scientist made the Top 10 Best Jobs in CarrerCast.com's annual list. Major factors considered were good work environment, low stress, and good jobs outlook.

Job Opportunities
We have posted solicitation emails for job applications in the job announcements page.

Calendars

Spring 2015
Jan 8-9, Fri Advising
Jan 12, Mon Classes Begin
Jan 16, Fri Last day to drop/add
Jan 19, Mon MLK Day
Mar 6, Fri Spirit Day
Mar 9, Mon Spring break begins
Mar 16, Mon Classes resume
Mar 23, Mon Last day to withdraw from classes
Apr 27-May 1 Final Exam Week
May 2, Sat Semester Ends/Commencement

Summer I 2015
May 11, Mon Classes begin
May 14, Thur Methods DGE, 2-5 pm
May 15, Fri Theory DGE, 2-5 pm
May 25, Mon Memorial Day Recess
June 2, Tue Last day to withdraw from Summer I classes
July 1, Wed Session ends
June 27, Sat Commencement
 

Department of Statistics
3304 Everett Tower
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5152 USA
(269) 387-1420 | (269) 387-1419 Fax
stat-webmaster@wmich.edu