Stat Lab | People | Resources | Programs | Courses
WMU | Home

Faculty and Staff

Magdalena Niewiadomska-Bugaj Magdalena Niewiadomska-Bugaj
Title: Chair, Department of Statistics
Email: m.bugaj@wmich.edu
Phone: (269) 387-4542
Office: 3305 Everett Tower
Research: Mathematical Statistics, Classification, Nonparametric Methods,
     Statistical Computing, Categorical Data Analysis, Meta-Analysis

Cheryl Ann Peters Cheryl Ann Peters
Title: Administrative Assistant
Email: cheryl.peters@wmich.edu
Phone: (269) 387-1421
Office: 3303 Everett Tower


Marwan Daoud Marwan Daoud
Title: Assistant Professor
Email: marwan.daoud@wmich.edu
Phone: (269) 387-0612
Office: 6615 Everett Tower
Research: Point-mass mixtures of continuous distributions, ANOVA

Loren Huen Loren Heun
Title: Faculty Specialist
Email: llheun@acm.org
Phone: (269) 387-2007
Office: 5505 Everett Tower

Joseph W. McKean Joseph W. McKean
Title: Professor; Director of Statistical Computation Lab
Email: joseph.mckean@wmich.edu
Phone: (269) 387-4541
Office: 5506 Everett Tower
Research: Robust procedures for linear models:estimation, testing, geometry
     of robust inference, general robust estimates and bounded estimates,
     GLM, nonparametric statistics and time series

Joshua D. Naranjo Joshua D. Naranjo
Title: Professor
Email: joshua.naranjo@wmich.edu
Phone: (269) 387-4548
Office: 5507 Everett Tower
Research: Robust regression, diagnostics for robust fits, nonparametric methods,
     adaptive methods in estimation and testing

Rajib Paul Rajib Paul
Title: Assistant Professor
Email: rajib.paul@wmich.edu
Phone: (269) 387-4569
Office: 5508 Everett Tower
Research: Spatial and Environmental Statistics, Bayesian Hierarchical Modeling,
     MCMC Methods, Interdisciplinary Research in Climate Change and Environmental Health

Gerald L. Sievers Gerald L. Sievers
Title: Professor
Email: gerald.sievers@wmich.edu
Phone: (269) 387-4543
Office: 5502 Everett Tower
Research: Quality and productivity improvement, robust correlation methods, linear models

Michael R. Stoline Michael R. Stoline
Title: Professor
Email: michael.stoline@wmich.edu
Phone: (269) 387-4540
Office: 5510 Everett Tower
Research: Regulatory environmental statistics, design of experiments, spatial analysis

Jeff Terpstra
Title: Associate Professor
Email: jeffrey.terpstra@wmich.edu
Phone: (269) 387-0611
Office: 5504 Everett Tower
Research: Nonparametric and robust statistics in the areas of time series analysis,
     order restricted inference, and ranked set sampling

Jung Chao Wang Jung Chao Wang
Title: Associate Professor
Email: jung-chao.wang@wmich.edu
Phone: (269) 387-4565
Office: 5503 Everett Tower
Research : Design of experiments, quality and productivity improvement, statistical computing
     and graphics


Stat Lab | People | Resources | Programs | Courses
WMU | Home




Send questions or comments to stat-webmaster@wmich.edu

Last modified: